DIY: Picture frame for photographs

Right before my ‘big day’ I finished up this project – picture frame for photographs. It looks similar to what I’ve already shared with you all, but I have made it a bit differently and it’s bigger in size.

Xenia Nova ©

Xenia Nova ©

I’ve used about three techniques on the picture itself: decoupage, quilling, and crackle. I’ve painted over the napkin, which I’ve decoupaged onto the carton. I’ve used two base coatings for the crackle effect (also napkin wasn’t smoothly added to make extra vintage look), and added gold powder on top. Then another coat of acrylic lacquer, and added the stickers.

IMG_0406

Added the ribbon around the picture for smooth corners and sides.

Xenia Nova ©

And finished up with quilling letters. These circles are the positions where photos will go. I’m thinking – newborn, six months, and a year.🙂

So what do you think? Neat? Do you like it?🙂 Thanks in advance!

Xenia

For more photos from this project, go here.

Posted on March 14, 2013, in Design and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. This is fantastic! I love this! What a great idea to make yourself. It will definitely stay in your family for generations, and other members of your family to see.🙂 Congrats!

Your thoughts and comments:

