DIY: Holiday Origami

I finally did it – made my first origami!🙂 Took one of those youtube lessons, and here’s the outcome:

Xenia Nova ©

I didn’t want to waste any color paper, so I’ve used my old magazines, acrylic paint, glitter, and beads.

Xenia Nova ©Xenia Nova ©

Each piece was done separately, and then glued together by the center.

Xenia Nova © Xenia Nova ©

then what I did was paint each piece in the color that I’ve chosen, and since it’s the holiday season I chose the traditional red, green, yellow and white.

Xenia Nova © Xenia Nova © Xenia Nova ©

Xenia Nova ©Xenia Nova ©

Added some glitter for the finishing touch and hung on at the window for others to see.

Xenia Nova ©

Posted on December 21, 2012, in Design and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your thoughts and comments:

