Artist Recognition: Carol Cavalaris

Painting wildlife and nature, color and detail, are my passions. I have a fine art background in oil painting, however I really enjoy the freedom of the digital medium as it stimulates my imagination and offers so many exciting possibilities. I explore art programs, like Photoshop, still using brushes to paint, but now the computer screen is my canvas. Reality and fantasy blend together as I combine photo sources and painting techniques to create my unique mixed medium images that I call living art.

Check out the page for more information on Carol Cavalaris.

Posted on March 20, 2012, in Design and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your thoughts and comments:

